Housemate Arrangement

We are supporting our client to identify a female housemate to live with her in her own rental to provide care, help and companionship. 

Our client is a middle aged woman who resides in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom unit in South Bunbury. She is very cheerful, social, enjoys music, art, writing, social media, shopping, fashion and going to concerts. She enjoys and would appreciate a housemate with:

  • good sense of humour
  • will enjoy the company of her small friendly cat
  • is LGBTIQ friendly with an inclusive mind and has an inclusive approach
  • is an experienced carer
  • will enjoy going out in the community with our client to activities such as music concerts and weekly attendance at church
  • is interested in a longer term arrangement

Support needs include assistance with:

  • one to one supervision and assisting to mobilise around the unit with a 4 wheel walker
  • assistance to navigate the community in a wheel chair
  • all personal care tasks
  • all domestic chores
  • managing appointments and day to day schedule
  • emotional support

Selection and Employment

Potential housemates will be referred through to our client’s preferred provider to undertake relevant screening and reference checks, introductory meetings, establishing an agreement and transitioning the housemate into the living environment. In exchange for the care provided, the housemate will receive a reduced rate for board and lodgings as well as a weekly payment. Supplementary supports will be in place to support you as the primary support for our client.

Please fill out your details below and we will be in touch with more information.


Do you think you could provide the Support listed above?
YesNoMost of Them
Would you rather we contact you via:
EmailPhone Number